Welcome to Competitive Trail Riding,
the North American Trail Ride Conference and Region 6!

Region 6


Region 6 is one of the North American Trail Riding Conference regions and is comprised of Michigan, Minnesota, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas, and Missouri. Region 6 has its own governing board with each active state represented by board members who work to establish regional by-laws (click here to view) and procedures. Region 6 has two elected national board members who represent the region at the national level. A regional convention is held each year in alternating locations and members of the region represent NATRC at local and state horse fairs as well as at various equine events. The Rally is the official newsletter of Region 6.

Please contact anyone listed below if you have any questions about CTR and Region 6. If you would like to inquire about how you can be connected to a ride MENTOR, please email Margaret Reynolds.

A complete guide to competitive trail riding is available by clicking on Guide to Competitive Trail Riding.

Board of Directors

President: John Zeliff
Vice-president: Cheryl Bohling
Secretary/Treasurer: Ruth Mesimer
Recording Secretary: Shari Parys

KS: Tamara Andre
MO: John Zeliff
NE: Brenda Messick

At Large Members:
Cheryl Bohling
Rhonda Levinson
Marilyn Marston
Helen Smith
Vickie White

At Large Members, Alternate:
Priscilla Lindsey
Katy Vernon


Region 6 National Board of Directors:

Shari Parys

Marla Stucky

Alternate: Margaret Reynolds


Newsletter Editor: Tammy Vasa
Web Site: Shari Parys

beauty along trail   kanopolis   Kanopolis Canyons   Whispering Pines   Stephens Forest